Steering Committee

Prof. Peter Andersen, DVM, DMSc

Vice President of Vaccine Research and Development, Statens Serum Institut
Copenhagen, Denmark

Prof. Beatrix Grubeck-Loebenstein

Director of the Institute for Biomedical Aging Research, Austrian Academy of Sciences
Innsbruck, Austria

Dr Ali Harandi

Associate Professor in Clinical Immunology,  University of Gothenburg
Gothenburg, Sweden

Prof. Ingileif Jonsdottir

Head of Vaccine Research Unit, Department of Immunology at the University Hospital and Head of Division of Infectious and Inflammatory Diseases,  deCODE genetics

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan H.E. Kaufmann

Director Department of Immunology,  Max-Planck-Institute for Infection Biology
Berlin, Germany

Prof. Claude Leclerc

Head of the Immune Regulation and Vaccinology Unit,  Institut Pasteur
Paris, France

Dr. Roger Le Grand

Head of the Department of Immuno-Virology
Institute of Emerging Diseases and Innovative Therapies (iMETI) at the “Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives” (CEA)
Fontenayaux-Roses, France

Prof. D.J.M. Lewis

Head of clinical studies, NIHR/Wellcome Trust Imperial CRF
Imperial College London, UK

Prof. Donata Medaglini

Professor of Microbiology, Head of the Laboratory of Microbial Immunity
University of Siena, Italy

Prof. Dr. Tom H. M. Ottenhoff, MD, PhD

Professor of Immunology, Head group Immunology and Immunogenetics of Bacterial Infectious Diseases
Leiden University Medical Center
Leiden, The Netherlands

Prof. Andrew Pollard, FRCPCH PhD

Professor of Paediatric Infection and Immunity,  University of Oxford
Oxford, United Kingdom

Dr Rino Rappuoli

Global Head of Vaccines Research,  GSK Vaccines
Siena, Italy

Prof. Steve Reed

Founder, President, and CSO,  Infectious Disease Research Institute (IDRI)
Seattle, USA

Dr. Andrew Schiermeier

Chief Executive Officer of MEND (Medicine in Need)
Cambridge, Massachusettes,  USA

Prof. Robin Shattock

Professor of Mucosal Infection and Immunity,  Imperial College
London, United Kingdom

Prof. Claire-Anne Siegrist

Professor of Vaccinology and Pediatrics, University of Geneva